Cloud Atlas: Formula for a Turd

One day I made the mistake of watching Cloud Atlas. I did this because I saw the trailer and thought the trailer was awesome. Not realizing that the trailer was a mishmash of formulaic horseshit designed to elicit an emotion from the viewer, I ended up feeling genuine surprise when, around hour four of this foot-long turd, I wanted to hunt down everyone associated with the production of this movie and put them so far deep in the ground that they would never be able to hurt us ever again.

Read more of this post

They went with “Everything is connected” only after the tagline “Everything is horseshit” was thumbs-downed by studio executives.

They went with “Everything is connected” only after the tagline “Everything is horseshit” was thumbs-downed by studio executives.

2 responses to “Cloud Atlas: Formula for a Turd

    • You and me both, Kris. In some movie trailers they mention that the rating comes from “sex”, “violence”, “language”, and stuff like that. In the future, I wish they would also add “preachy”, “annoyingly preachy”, or even “just way too preachy” to the list of things to watch out for. I really don’t like Hollywood telling me that this or that or something else is important. I’m no genius, but I can figure that stuff out on my own, you know?

Leave a Reply

